Advantages of IP Cameras

The fact is that traditional CCTV cameras have reached the end of their evolution and companies switch to HD cameras and dedicated network video recorders (NVRs) for all their video surveillance needs.

Here are 6 causes to select between the analog cameras and IP security cameras.

Image quality

Image quality is clearly one of the most important features of any camera. In a fully digital IP surveillance system, images from a network camera are immediately converted into a digital stream before transmission and they stay digital with no unnecessary transformation and no image degradation due to distance traveled over a network.

6

High resolution

IP security cameras offer sharp, crisp video images, as compared to analog systems. Moreover, digital images can be more easily stored and recovered and provided better resolution, expanded surveillance environments, and more detailed images.

7

Ease of installation

IP cameras provide a high level of integration with other equipment and functions, making it a continually developing system. On the other hand, an analog system rarely has an open interface for easy integration with other systems and applications.

Scalability

Network based IP cameras can be located anywhere they are needed, at any time, and they can share the same wired or wireless network that’s already in use for communicating data. And also they have ability to add to an existing analog cameras system.

In an IP cameras system, any number of network video products can be added to the system without significant or costly changes to the network substructure.

Remote accessibility

One important of IP camera’s feature is the ability to access and view video files from any location in the world. With network video, users can access individual cameras from within their local network, or over the internet.

Power over Ethernet (POE)

Increasing reliability and providing substantial savings, Power over Ethernet (PoE) enables IP cameras to receive power from the very same Ethernet cable that transports the video and audio data.

8

21 thoughts on “Advantages of IP Cameras

  1. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I
    come across a blog that’s both equally educative
    and engaging, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is an issue that not enough folks are
    speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy I stumbled across this
    in my hunt for something relating to this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before
    but after looking at many of the articles I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely pleased I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking
    it and checking back frequently!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while
    you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site?

    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright
    clear idea

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My brother recommended I may like this blog. He was once totally right.

    This publish truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how a lot time I had spent for this info!
    Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment